Woodstock Woodstock Chakra Chime - Seven Stones CC7W

Woodstock Chimes

$ 30.99 $ 32.99


The 7 stones of the chime's clapper are aligned in an ascending column, just as the 7 chakras are aligned along the spine in the human body.

Eastern Philosophy can be difficult for the Western scientific mind to assimilate and yet, many of the eastern claims are being proven scientifically as the time-honored truths that they are. According to the traditions, there are 7 basic chakras, which correlate to the seven main nerve ganglia emanating from the spinal column. Each Chakra location has a unique meaning and healing potential. Woodstock Chakra Chimes are intended to remind us of the strength of mind over matter and, through sound, give us a small window into the balance of the physical and metaphysical.

The 7 Chakras are:
-Sahasrara: The Crown Chakra. Related to thought and self-knowledge, it's represented by amethyst.
-Ajna: The Brow Chakra. Related to intuition and clarity, it's represented by lapis.
-Vishuddha: The Throat Chakra. Related to sound and self-expression, it's represented by turquoise.
-Anahata: The Heart Chakra. Related to love and compassion, it's represented by aventurine.
-Manipura: The Solar Plexus Chakra. Related to growth and personal power, it's represented by citrine.
-Svadhisthana: The Sacral Chakra. Related to creativity and enthusiasm, it's represented by carnelian.
-Muladhara: The Base Chakra. Related to physical identity and self-preservation, it's represented by red coral.

UPC: 028375259816
Dimensions: 17 in. Overall Length
Materials: Black finish ash wood, 6 silver polished aluminum rods, aluminum windcatcher, stone accents. Comes pre-wrapped in holiday paper with a Christmas gift tag attached.

Our brands